Tomas Hirschfeld Award 2022: The winner is…

Congratulations Dr. Wouter Saeys from the KU Leuven, Belgium, as the winner of the Tomas Hirschfeld Award (THA) 2022. This award, sponsored by PerkinElmer (USA), is made in recognition of a significant innovative and/or scientific contribution to near infrared spectroscopy. It awarded on the basis of excellence in research conducted by a scientist of international

Read more

A tribute to a legend

No matter who pens them, nor in which language they are penned, mere words fail to convey the sadness that befell us on July 17th, 2019, when Karl Norris passed away. He became a legend in his own lifetime, long before its end, a legend that will never be surpassed, and created a new world

Read more

Winner of Tomas Hirschfeld Award 2019

The Tomas Hirschfeld Award organized by ICNIRS is aiming to make in recognition of a significant contribution to the science of near infrared spectroscopy, including in research and development of new technology by an emerging scientist with the potential to make a major impact in the future. The award had been sponsored by Technicon, Bran+Luebbe

Read more
1 2 4