The previous winners of the Fellowship Award are as follows:

2017 Fellowship Award: Yukihiro Ozaki

Yukihiro Ozaki is Ph D. in physical and Inorganic Chemistry from the Faculty of Science, Osaka University, Japan, in 1978. He is Vice President at Kwansei Gakuin University and professor at the Department of Chemistry in School of Science and Technology from this University. His main research area is the NIR spectroscopy (Spectral analysis, Imaging, Applications to Chemistry), IR, Raman and FUV Spectroscopy. He has won several awards, including the Tomas Hirschfeld Award (1998), Eastern Analytical Symposium Award (2001), The Spectroscopical Society of Japan Award (2002), Science and Technology Award of Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, Japan (2005), Gerald S. Birth Award (2006), The Japan Society for Analytical Chemistry Award (2008), Dasari Lecture Award, George R. Harrison Spectroscopy Laboratory, MIT (2011), Bomem-Michelson Award (2014), The Chemical Society of Japan Award (2017). He has also won several fellow awards: Society for Applied Spectroscopy (2010), The Royal Society of Chemistry (2015), The Chemical Society of Japan (2016) and International Council of Near- infrared Spectroscopy (2017).

2015 Fellowship Award: Harald Martens

2009 Fellowship Award: Roberto Giangiacomo

 Date online : 7 July 2017